Soviet-Steel.com - Discussion forum dedicated to ComBloc firearms, especially AK-47 and SKS

Go Back   Soviet-Steel.com - Discussion forum dedicated to ComBloc firearms, especially AK-47 and SKS > Soviet Rifle Discussion > AK-74

Old 09-13-2010, 06:39 PM
Trusted Comrade

Default Intrac Arms MkII?

Hello I am new to the form here but I am hoping some of the other members here might be able to help me out.
I have a Intrac Arms MKII AK-74 Type clone I want to do some modifications to it but not sure if what I want is possible.
There is two ways I am thinking of modifying it option one is to make a Pre Production AK-74 with the original Russian wood furniture i can find the grips and hand guards and original brake the but stock however is a little harder to find so if any one knows some sources let me know. Option 2 is to make a more modern and functional Ak-74 with poly Furniture. In any case both will need a new front sight. so here are the questions.
1:I want to add a Bulgarian front sight and muzzle brake not sure if it will fit on it tho?
2:I would like to ad on a arsenal solid folding stock, the gun already has the Romanian wire type folding stock on it question is what modifications would I need to make to the receiver if any to put that that type of stock on it?
3:i would also like to put a 90 Degree gas block on it to is this possible to do?
Old 09-14-2010, 01:41 AM

Bulgarian FSB's wont fit Romanian barrels, the barrel diameter of the Romanian is smaller than the Bulgarian...Why not just make a ultra cool Romanian AIMS-74 clone instead, especially if its got the unique up-turned bolt carrier handle.

Better yet, sell it to me and I'll make a AIMS-74 copy out of it!
Old 09-14-2010, 12:12 PM
Trusted Comrade

I see I heard the opposite was true that the Bulgarian barrels were smaller than the Romanian AK-74.